Queen Mary 2SEPT-ÎLES, September 14, 2017 – RMS Queen Mary 2 will be berthed at Sept-Îles from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., October 2, following updates to the ship’s itinerary by Cunard Cruise Lines in response to speed limits recently brought in for the west section of the Gulf of St. Lawrence.

The Port of Sept-Îles understands the exceptional challenges cruise lines are facing at the present time, and we unhesitatingly agreed to the last-minute request from our distinguished guest, whose first official visit to Sept-Îles had been announced for September 2018.

The people of Sept-Îles and all Destination Sept-Îles Nakauinanu partners will be called on more than ever to provide their habitual warm welcome to our very special visitors. If you’re interested in taking part in this special day in any capacity, please let us know at dsin@portsi.com.

ABOUT THE QUEEN MARY 2

The RMS Queen Mary 2 isn’t just one of biggest ocean liners ever, it’s the acknowledged queen of them all. It was recently renovated and has a capacity of 2,600 passengers in addition to a crew of 1,250.

  • Tall as a 23-storey building
  • Length of 4 football fields
  • Gross tonnage of 151,400 tons
  • 345 metres long
  • 40 metres across

Technical information of Queen Mary 2

Logos DSIN VSP ITUM PSISource:
Marie-Ève Duguay
Executive Director
Destination Sept-Îles Nakauinanu
meduguay@portsi.com
418 961-1228

Queen Mary 2SEPT-ÎLES, le 14 septembre 2017 – À la suite d’une refonte de ses itinéraires résultant de la récente limitation de vitesse des navires dans l’ouest du golfe du Saint-Laurent, la Cunard Cruise Line a repositionné le RMS Queen Mary 2 à Sept-Îles le 2 octobre prochain, entre 9 h et 17 h.

Devant les circonstances exceptionnelles auxquelles font face les lignes de croisières à l’heure actuelle, le Port de Sept-Îles a accepté d’emblée la demande de dernière minute de ce prestigieux invité, bien que sa première visite officielle ait été d’abord annoncée pour septembre 2018.

L’ensemble de la population septilienne et les collaborateurs de Destination Sept-Îles Nakauinanu seront plus que jamais mis à contribution afin d’offrir un accueil des plus chaleureux à ces invités de marque. Toute personne intéressée à s’impliquer de près ou de loin dans cette journée spéciale est invitée à joindre l’organisation à dsin@portsi.com.

À PROPOS DU QUEEN MARY 2

Le RMS Queen Mary 2 n’est pas seulement l’un des plus grands navires de croisière en mer; il est considéré comme étant le plus prestigieux d’entre tous. Récemment rénové, il tient à son bord jusqu’à 2 600 passagers et 1 250 membres d’équipage.

  • Hauteur équivalente à un immeuble de 23 étages
  • Longueur équivalente à 4 terrains de football
  • Tonnage brut : 151 400 tonnes
  • Longueur : 345 mètres
  • Largeur : 40 mètres

Fiche technique du Queen Mary 2

Logos DSIN VSP ITUM PSISource :
Marie-Ève Duguay
Chef d’escale
Destination Sept-Îles Nakauinanu
meduguay@portsi.com
418 961-1228